Start your morning off right.

I’ve noticed that when I don’t start off with my routine, I end up on the wrong foot all throughout the day. I personally like to start my morning off with water, coffee and a healthy breakfast. It’s important to eat breakfast, as it jumpstarts your metabolism and helps give you a boost of energy and concentration in the morning.

Now I know they say to eat like a king at breakfast, a prince at lunch and a pauper at dinner – this really is the healthiest way to go…but, because I know I have dinner with my husband every night, it’s never going to be a pauper’s meal. For this reason, I try to eat moderately throughout the day so I can have a bigger dinner at night. If you do eat like a king at breakfast, just try to stay away from the high fat and high sugar foods (check your cereal box!), because these will leave you hungrier throughout the day. I tend to have a horrible sweet tooth when I start off the wrong way, and that, inevitably, leads to some grouchiness, too!

Hope you had your breakfast and have a nice day 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. O. Abdeen
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:24:45

    I love it.. and it’s so true.. keep it up

    Reply

  2. W. Faris
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 08:25:01

    I brought my breakfast to work today … lets see what happens!

    Reply

  3. Tamara
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 12:22:07

    So True 🙂

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Natural Energy Boosters « A Daily Dose

Leave a Reply

