Get Some Sleep

This morning I had to hit snooze about 20 times before I could get out of bed. Don’t you hate those mornings? I am at a point where I have to get at least 7 hours of sleep (preferably 8!) to feel that I will be functional all day. I know many people who stay up late and wake up early, and, somehow, make it all day long feeling fine. But, believe me, that will catch up with you. So a useful stress-relief tip for you this morning is – Get some Sleep!

There are so many advantages to getting a good night’s sleep, but the best one of all is that unwinding moment when you get into your comfortable bed after a long day and begin to fall asleep (the thought of that makes me want to go back home right now).  Also, remember that sleeping is “body recovery” time. While you are sleeping, your body repairs itself (especially from stress) and detoxifies.  And don’t forget the long-term effects either – sleeping is good for a healthy heart, a better memory, and a fit body.  Tonight, get a good night’s sleep, and hopefully you’ll wake up feeling refreshed and ready to start your new day.

Leave a Reply

