No One is Perfect

Many things drive our need for perfection, but those only drive our stress levels up the wall! Yes, we can make a perfect score on a test, have the perfect job, or find the perfect outfit, but have you ever met a perfect human? We each have our own flaws, and to try to admit that you are flawless, will only put you in a state of constant competition with yourself. Don’t hide your insecurities behind this notion of “perfection.” We are all good enough, and if you do not think you are, the only person judging you is you!

We can’t always do everything perfectly, but we can do them to the best of our ability. Respect who you are and be proud of the work you’ve achieved. I think that if we can be true to ourselves and content with who we are, we will be more accepting of ourselves and understand that we are as “perfect” as can be. This is something I will have to come back and read often. I need to remind myself that I don’t have to bend over backwards to prove to myself that I can do everything right. Just remember, this goes to say for all aspects of life, whichever one you may be struggling with – scholastically, socially, physically, professionally, etc.

The funny thing is, while I was writing this, it reminded me of Saturday Night Live’s “Daily Affirmation with Stuart Smalley.” So remember his words, “I’m good enough, I’m smart enough, and doggonit, people like me!” He said it best! 🙂  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-DIETlxquzY

Leave a Reply

