Don’t dwell on It

Yesterday, I heard some news that really got me angry. Imagine waiting 6 months for something (that really should have happened 6 months ago) and one day after you are finally told “hey, you get to have it!” they take it away and tell you TWO more months! Well, I don’t know what happened to me yesterday, but I must be really taking my own advice, because I remained so calm!  I simply swallowed the bad news, realizing there is absolutely nothing I can do to control it, and I moved on. Of course I complained, of course I expressed anger, but I did not dwell on it. I have never found myself handling a situation like this so well, and I must say I’m really proud of myself.

So, the best part is that today I found out they made a mistake!! It’ back, and no more waiting necessary.  I do not know how that happened, but I don’t doubt my positive attitude had something to do with it.  Moral of the story? Be patient, be calm, and don’t dwell on the bad stuff.  Things will happen the way they are supposed to, and when we know there is nothing we can do about it, there is no point in obsessing over it. Enjoy your weekend!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tara Rummell Berson
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 23:08:57

    If you read my most recent blog post, then you’ll know exactly why I’m glad that I read this one! I’ll keep repeating “things will happen the way they’re supposed to” until I’m completely convinced. 🙂 Glad things worked out for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

